The release date of the Paper Girls live-action adaptation at Prime Video is approaching.

The upcoming series is regarded as the next Stranger Things since it involves four teenagers dealing with paranormal situations. Briefly, it follows the story of four teenage girls dealing with a war between time-traveling factions.

When to Watch Paper Girls on Prime Video

Paper Girls Cast

Prime Video set the Paper Girls release date and time at 3 a.m. ET/12 a.m. PT on Friday, July 29. The story is based on Brian K. Vaughan and Cliff Chiang’s comic book series which debuted at Image Comics on Oct. 7, 2015. Paper Girls stars Camryn Jones as Tiffany Quilkin, Riley Lai Nelet as Erin Tieng, Sofia Rosinsky as Mac Coyle, and Fina Strazza as KJ Brandman. Ali Wong, Nate Corddry, and Adina Porter also appear in the series. Toy Story 4 co-writer Stephany Folsom will serve as showrunner, while Vaughan and Chiang are executive producers. The freshman season will see Mairzee Almas, Georgi Banks-Davies, Destiny Ekaragha, and Karen Gaviola alternating as directors.

RELATED: Meet the Paper Girls Cast Led by Riley Lai Nelet and Ali Wong

Paper Girls is a high-stakes personal journey following four paper girls—Erin, Mac, Tiffany, and KJ—who are out on their delivery route in the early morning hours after Halloween 1988 when they become caught in the crossfire between warring time-travelers, changing the course of their lives forever,” reads the synopsis. “Transported into the future, these girls must figure out a way to get back home to the past, a journey that will bring them face-to-face with the grown-up versions of themselves and the Old Watch, a militant faction of time-travelers who have outlawed time travel so that they can remain in power. In order to survive, the girls will need to overcome their differences and learn to trust each other, and themselves.”

Paper Girls is a production by Amazon Studios and Legendary Television, in association with Plan B. Executive producers are Vaughan, Chiang, Christopher C. Rogers, Stephany Folsom, Christopher Cantwell, and Steven Prinz.

Source link