A brand new behind-the-scenes featurette for DC League of Super-Pets, Warner Bros. Pictures’ upcoming action-comedy animated film, has been released. It features some new footage of the super-powered pets in action. The film is scheduled to make its debut on July 29.

RELATED: DC’s Stargirl Season 3 Trailer Previews Starman Training Courtney

The DC League of Super-Pets featurette includes commentary from its all-star cast, including Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart, as they discuss what it’s like working on the project. It also highlights Krypto and Ace’s love-hate friendship.

Based on the characters created by Jerry Siegel and Joe Shuster, DC League of Super-Pets will be led by Black Adam star Dwayne Johnson as Krypto the Superdog, and Kevin Hart (The Secret Life of Pets) as Ace the Bathound, the crime-fighting canine partner to Batman and Robin.

“In the film, Krypto the Super-Dog and Superman are inseparable best friends, sharing the same superpowers and fighting crime in Metropolis side by side,” reads the synopsis. “When Superman and the rest of the Justice League are kidnapped, Krypto must convince a rag-tag shelter pack—Ace the hound, PB the potbellied pig, Merton the turtle, and Chip the squirrel—to master their own newfound powers and help him rescue the Super Heroes.”

It will also feature the voices of John Krasinski as Clark Kent/Superman, Keanu Reeves as Bruce Wayne/Batman, Jameela Jamil as Wonder Woman, Diego Luna as Chip — Green Lantern’s squirrel, Natasha Lyonne as Merton — The Flash’s turtle, and Vanessa Byer as PB — Wonder Woman’s pig. Joining them are Marc Maron as Lex Luthor, Kate McKinnon as Lulu, Olivia Wilde as Lois Lane, John Early as Flash, Daveed Diggs as Cyborg, and Dascha Polanco as Green Lantern.

RELATED: Harley Quinn Season 3 Trailer Previews Ivy’s Plans to Transform Gotham

The film is directed by Jared Stern (The Lego Batman Movie) and Sam Levine (Penn Zero: Part-Time Hero) from a screenplay written by Stern and John Whittington (The Lego Ninjago Movie).

DC League of Super-Pets is produced by Johnson, Dany Garcia, and Hiram Garcia through their Seven Buck Productions banner along with Sterna and Patricia Hicks. Executive producers are John Requa, Glenn Ficarra, Nicholas Stoller, Allison Abbate, Chris Leahy, Sharon Taylor, and Courtenay Valenti.

Source link